Local News

BFNL Best & Fairest awarded

In the BFNL the league's best and fairest players of the 2019 season have been crowned.

Last night the Michelsen medal was taken out by Adam Baird from Golden Square who was a runner up for the award last year.

Baird won the medal by a single vote putting him just ahead of Gisborne's Brad Bernacki and Pat McKenna and Strathfieldsaye's Sam Heavyside who tallied 15.

In netball the Betty Thompson medal was awarded to Eaglehawk's Ash Ryan who was also a runner up for the medal last year with a total of 24 points four in front of Gisborne's Tiana Newman.